An Update to Comment This!

Long form comment threads are live in the “My Activity” tab in the New Dash.

However, unlike “Comments I’ve Made,” where you see only a portion of the comments before and after the one(s) you’ve left on a post, the display in “My Activity” includes the entire comment thread. If only a few comments have been made on the same post, this is manageable. If you’ve participated in a very active discussion, be prepared to scroll endlessly to get to the next comment thread or post you’ve “liked.”

Compared to this:

If there is no middle ground, which comment activity display best suits your needs?

(For background, see my previous thread on the change to comment display.)

Author: JenT

Celebrating 10 years on WordPressdotcom! When not herding cats, I can usually be found setting up or customizing someone's WordPressdotcom blog, spelunking in the Support documents or helping out in the WordPressdotcom Community forums. Talk to me about taking your message to the world on WordPressdotcom (the hosted version).

1 thought on “An Update to Comment This!”

Comments are closed.